Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

Marten van Sinderen
University of Twente

Brief Bio
Marten van Sinderen holds a MSc in Electrical Engineering and a PhD in Computer Science, both from the University of Twente (UT). He is currently Associate Professor at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science of the UT, and coordinator of the research area on Service Architectures and Health Applications at UT's Centre for Telematics and Information Technology (CTIT). His research focuses on design methods and technologies for distributed information systems. His research interests include service-oriented architectures, model-driven design, enterprise interoperability, and business-IT alignment. Marten van Sinderen is active in both national and international communities on his field of interest. He was project manager of the Dutch Freeband/A-MUSE project (BSIK 03025) on model-driven design of context-aware services. He currently leads the Dutch GenCom/U-Care project (IGC0816) on tailorable and adaptive homecare services. He is chairman of the steering committee of the International IEEE Enterprise Computing Conference (EDOC), and program co-chair of the International Conference on e-Business (ICE-B). He is also a member of the managerial board of IFIP WG5.8 on Enterprise Interoperability, and a member of the editorial boards of the Enterprise Information Systems journal published by Taylor & Francis and the Service oriented Computing and Applications journal published by Springer. ... More >>


Andreas Ahrens, Hochschule Wismar, University of Technology, Business and Design, Germany
Dimitris Apostolou, University of Piraeus, Greece
Anthony Atkins, Staffordshire University, United Kingdom
Ana Azevedo, CEOS.PP / ISCAP / P.PORTO, Portugal
Elarbi Badidi, United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates
Ilia Bider, DSV, Stockholm University, Sweden
Efthimios Bothos, Institute of Communication and Computer Systems, Greece
Rebecca Bulander, Pforzheim University of Applied Science, Germany
Christoph Bussler, Google, Inc., United States
Wojciech Cellary, Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland
Chun-Liang Chen, National Taiwan University of Arts, Taiwan, Republic of China
Dickson Chiu, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Soon Chun, CUNY-CSI, United States
Michele Colajanni, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Rafael Corchuelo, University of Sevilla, Spain
Yanqing Duan, University of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Marie-Christine Fauvet, Université Grenoble Alpes, France
Inma Hernández, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
Stephan Kassel, University of Applied Sciences Zwikau, Germany
Hurevren Kilic, Dogus University, Turkey
Abderrahmane Leshob, University of Quebec at Montreal, Canada
Yung-Ming Li, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Rungtai Lin, National Taiwan University of Arts, Taiwan, Republic of China
Liping Liu, University of Akron, United States
Peter Loos, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, Germany
Babis Magoutas, Information Management Unit, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Gianluca Carlo Misuraca, European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Spain
Wai Mok, The University of Alabama in Huntsville, United States
Maurice Mulvenna, Ulster University, United Kingdom
Paulo Novais, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
Daniel O'Leary, University of Southern California, United States
Wilma Penzo, University of Bologna, Italy
Krassie Petrova, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Charmaine Plessis, University of South Africa, South Africa
Pak-Lok Poon, Central Queensland University, Australia
Ela Pustulka-Hunt, FHNW Olten, Switzerland
Arkalgud Ramaprasad, University of Illinois at Chicago, United States
Wolfgang Reinhardt, University of the Bundeswehr, Germany
Manuel Resinas, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
Gustavo Rossi, Lifia, Argentina
Jarogniew Rykowski, The Poznan University of Economics (PUE), Poland
Ahm Shamsuzzoha, University of Vaasa, Finland
Mohini Singh, RMIT University, Australia
Hassan Sleiman, Renault Group, France
Riccardo Spinelli, Università degli Studi di Genova, Italy
Athena Stassopoulou, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
Zhaohao Sun, PNG University of Technology (1); Federation University Australia (2), Papua New Guinea
James Thong, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
Ben van Lier, Centric, Netherlands
Alfredo Vellido, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Yiannis Verginadis, ICCS, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Wlodek Zadrozny, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, United States
Edzus Zeiris, ZZ Dats Ltd., Latvia
Lina Zhou, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, United States

(list not yet complete)